Testimonials

5 Rating
21 Reviews
Aug 18, 2020
Ashley DeBusk Morgan
Rose came and tutored our kids for ACT testing. She was great. Both kids scores improved.
Jul 28, 2020
Tina Sowers
We love Tutor Doctor. Joel was very easy to work with and listened to our needs/wants. He paired our son up with the perfect tutor. Kristen has been a blessing to our family and has helped our son so much. When we first started our son hated math. We tried other places before Tutor Doctor with no luck. Now he loves math and it is one of his best subjects. Thank you to Tutor Doctor, especially Kristen for the awesome work.
Jul 28, 2020
angela murray
We have used Tutor Doctor and had a great experience. Always professional and on time.
Jul 23, 2020
Kimberly Trojanowski
Well worth the money. Highly recommend
Jul 23, 2020
Mark Phillips
Great folks to work with. Our son enjoys his academic coach and helps with his confidence level. He’s more comfortable with tests at a reduced stress level. Money well spent on his education to ensure he’s prepared. Thanks again to Tutor Dr. for all the help and advice!
Jul 21, 2020
Matt
Definitely a good service, good people, and a positive influence on our daughter's education!
Jun 19, 2020
Kristen Lane
Tutor Doctor of Knoxville is an excellent in-home tutoring company. I have been with Tutor Doctor for over 2 years and love working with this company. Joel is knowledgable and caring, and he will find you the perfect tutor. Our tutors will meet your needs whatever they may be.
Sep 8, 2019
Lisa James Marano
Kristen was amazing! She tutored my son in Algebra and Biology. My son was failing both classes. Thanks to Kristen.. my son passed both classes! I highly recommend Tutor Doctor for your child’s education needs!
May 11, 2019
Tracy Jensen Sprout
It is nice that they come to your house... It is important to be comfortable while learning.
Apr 13, 2019
Mark Lane
They are the best in town!
Mar 12, 2019
Amy Massie
If your child struggles academically, please call Tutor Doctor of Knoxville. I made that call and I was so happy I did. I highly recommend this company, please call Joel Vance @ 712-3366. Professional, convenient, one on one instruction that deliver results. Please make this call, 5 stars all the way.
Mar 7, 2019
Clay Ward
My nephew used Tutor Doctor Knoxville for reading tutoring. They were amazing. He likes to read now. He likes school again! I highly recommend Tutor Doctor
Mar 7, 2019
Kim Clark
We highly recommend Tutor Doctor. Ms. Kathy has always been a phone call away.
Mar 6, 2019
Kenneth Kebalo
Tutor my son and daughter grades have improved drastically wonderful job
Mar 4, 2019
Dan Baird
I'd like to recommend Joel Vance and his staff for tutoring needs for students in the West area of Knoxville. He and his staff are trained and ready to assist your students.
Jul 31, 2018
Dakota Makres
I wasn’t doing so well in my Spanish class this summer. I called Tutor Doctor Knoxville and I immediately knew I was going to succeed in my class. My tutor, Gabby, was fantastic and she really explained each concept to me. I passed my Spanish class with the help I received from Gabby and Tutor Doctor Knoxville!
Jul 18, 2018
Laura Laurence
Tutor doctor was a wonderful experience for our daughter. She needed to raise her ACT score at least 3 points to get accepted and qualify fo a running scholarship. Kathy helped our daughter raise her score 5 points! She now not only qualifies for a running scholarship but an academic scholarship as well. Tutor doctor is a great way to learn one on one in your home.
Mar 12, 2018
Lorraine Daly
I used Tutor Doctor for my 2 sons. Both of them are doing so much better in school!
Nov 24, 2017
Hope Scruggs
What an awesome idea behind all this! To think, all I have to do to help my child get the most out of his education, is to call (or private message) Tutor Doctor Knoxville! Especially during the early years; any child having a problem in any given subject... Tutor Doctor has a verified, bonded, certified teacher to help them through the rough spots.
Nov 6, 2017
Paula Ann Shahid
Love the way you don't even have to leave your home to help your child succeed!!
Jul 20, 2017
Lennis Floyd
I recently had the good fortune to have Joel with the Tutor Doctor to assist me with statistics. The Tutor Doctor had the patience of Job! My class so so fast paced I felt I was drowning until seeking help from the Tutor Doctor. My final grade was an A. Thanks Tutor Doctor.
Jul 20, 2017
Sara McGinniss
Great concept!