Our Customer Reviews

4.4 Rating
81 Reviews
Jul 23, 2021
Andrew Natale
Certified Chimney Service came out to give me an estimate and ended up doing the work on the same day. Friendly and Professional crew that gave a great estimate and did great quick work on a new chimney liner on my oil furnace chimney.
Jul 16, 2021
Meredith Cross
Certified Chimney is fantastic! We have a scary high chimney that needed a cap to keep birds out. I couldn’t be happier with their amazing work! Highly recommend them!
Apr 13, 2021
Anna Breglia
Supper happy with the service. They got the job done quick! Will definitely use them in the future.
Mar 31, 2021
greg murphy
Very professional highly recommend this company. Very honest and wasn't just trying to sell me. They really did amazing job and explained everything that I needed to do and left it up to me if I wanted to fix the problem they weren't pushy. We had them fix the chimney we had clay and pipe and no cover to the chinemy. They took out the decaying clay and installed new pipe going right to my boiler. We had them make a custom cover for the chimney and it looks amazing. They really do quality work
Mar 17, 2021
Fred Hofmann
Ive used them many times over the years for several different things. From simple fireplace and woodstove cleanings to relining the chimney at my mother in laws house, my house, and rebuilding several of my friends chimneys. Always reliable, professional, and reasonably priced. Charles, and his son Dillon are a class act practicing the old fashioned business practices of pride, honor and integrity on every single job they take on. Not sometimes, or most times but EVERY SINGLE time. If your looking for CONSISTENCY in your chimney sweeps and repairmen look no further. Theyre truly the best in the business and have been for as long as i can remember.
Mar 13, 2021
Inna Sidler
Service was very professional and we are very pleased with the work!
Mar 10, 2021
Eddie Shaffer
Crew was very knowledgeable and professional arrived early and made sure area was cleaned where they were working
Mar 8, 2021
Michael Duben
Excellent service in Greenwich, CT
Mar 3, 2021
Chet Perkowski
Very pleased with work done. Replaced old flue door with combined damper and rain cap. Will use them in the spring for some chimney repairs.
Mar 1, 2021
Rodrigo Álvarez Monterroso
Very friendly and helpful team! Specially Chuck and Frankie were doing the best possible and went the extra mile further to provide an excellent quality service. Would highly recommend this company! I had them install a new chimney Line for the house and I'm very satisfied!
Feb 16, 2021
Darinda Field
Very satisfied with my service from Chief Chimney. The inspection was done and I needed less than I initially anticipated. They did not try to sell any additional services. The work was performed with before and after photos. A true pleasure.
Feb 15, 2021
John Bosee
On time, on quote, great service.
Dec 23, 2020
Jonathan Lach
These folks are tops. We had a misunderstanding and they made it right. The crew was on time and did a great job. I recommend them
Nov 12, 2020
Michael Finucane
I was very pleased with their service. Christopher was thorough, provided helpful guidance, kept the place clean, and wore mask/gloves/booties which was appreciated during covid. He replaced our damper and caps, conducted a sweep, and did a camera inspection. Very happy with the service.
Oct 9, 2020
Kelli McCarthy
Extremely honest and didn’t try to upsell us on any unnecessary services.
Oct 6, 2020
Donald Heymann
Certified came out, led by Dylan M. They did an outstanding chimney inspection and discovered some safety concerns with the gas side that we would have never noticed and provided reasonable solutions. Dylan was knowledgeable, pleasant and clear in explaining the situation and the remedy.
Sep 24, 2020
jenn corda
I called Certified Chimney to schedule a cleaning, as I just bought my new (and first) house. The owner came out to clean it and noticed there was no lining, the top was cracked, and it was a dangerous condition regarding a health hazard. He was so knowledgeable and helpful, as this is all a new language to me. He was able to fix everything In less than an hour at a very generous price. I would absolutely recommend. Thanks again so much for your help!
Sep 9, 2020
Ken Bleiwas
Had a chimney liner installed. Fast, clean and affordable. Very professional. Highly recommended.
May 29, 2020
Christopher Brown
We needed a lot of work done to our chimney. Charles walked me through the process, offered me options and got the work done in a timely manner. His staff on site were professional and left my house spotless. I don't know a lot about chimney's and they made me feel comfortable asking questions and proveded answers that made me feel comfortable moving forward with the repairs needed.
May 20, 2020
Teresa Smith
Just days after my initial call. Dillon showed up with a well designed, herculean looking cap and vent. Within hours, a professional, clean job. Highly recommended. Well done team!
May 11, 2020
Donna Castanedo
A little difficult to reach and get ahold of someone but otherwise no complaints
Apr 30, 2020
robert shertzer
we were driving in northport to view blue angel flyover and saw charleys truck working at a house. My wife got out and talked to him about an install of two chimney weather caps.he finished his job and went directly to our house. called us, did the job, his wife processed our card and when we got back home install finished looks great. polite responsive. thanks charley will recommend to all. Fair price, professional, honest!!!!
Apr 17, 2020
mike b
Certified Chimney was professional and courteous job was done in an hour everything was cleaned up at a reasonable price
Apr 15, 2020
Richard Huddleston
During a recent storm our chimney cap was torn off and landed, badly damaged, in our yard. By luck, we had a flyer including Certified Chimney that we'd set aside for needed work on the chimney (new liner, some brickwork, etc.). I called an made an appointment for a chimney cap replacement two days out. I was called the evening before to confirm the appointment and arrival time (8a - 10a). The team arrived at 8a sharp, promptly set to work, and completed a relining, brickwork, and new cap work in two hours including time to pick up cement and a new cap. I could not be more impressed with the professionalism and work quality of the team, and the overall interaction with the company. Everyone was super-pleasant, and the work could not have gone smoother. Very highly recommended based on my experience.
Apr 10, 2020
Doug W
I had service done this morning on my chimney. They were on time, confirmed appointment yesterday and let me know when they were on the way to my house. Extremely polite and honest. They took all safety precautions during the pandemic. Will absolutely use them again.