Testimonials

4.9 Rating
166 Reviews
Feb 28, 2020
Jay Kimball
Courteous, professional and reasonably priced.
Feb 19, 2020
Christopher & Kate
Satisfied
Feb 6, 2020
Bert Fanslow
Not only was the service impeccable, but the conversation and the fast turnaround on installation made me feel both comfortable and confident that I was in the right hands. I called on Monday, set up a consultation on Wednesday, and had a whole new system come Thursday and I'm more than happy with the end result. Pricing was fair and the work was swift. Many thanks! I'll be calling again for any/all future needs.
Jan 15, 2020
Margaret Purdy
Very happy to have found you. My longtime furnace man retired. You came as a referral from my neighbor, Bob Cutler.
Jan 3, 2020
Howard & Andrea Kirshenbaum
The work was done efficiently. He was polite and personable.
Dec 23, 2019
Rob Pollack
Chris was great. He was very helpful. I appreciate his professionalism and expertise.
Dec 22, 2019
Carolyn Zabinsky
Everything was great as always
Dec 20, 2019
Paula Weglarz
Gary is a very professional technician and always answers any questions I may have. He is pleasant and does a great job. Recently I called about a knocking noise happening every time the furnace goes on and Gary knew immediately that the issue was with the humidifier.
Dec 19, 2019
Rob Broms
Ben did a terrific job.
Dec 19, 2019
David & Carrie O'Gara
Chris was great-thank you very much!
Dec 18, 2019
Johan & Laura Lane
Great, friendly service and consistently provides updates for anticipated appointments. Thank you!
Dec 17, 2019
Leo Murokh
The tech was very good in explanation of what he did.
Dec 16, 2019
Tom Tubekis
Gary is terrific!
Dec 5, 2019
Donald & Joanne Koletsos
Appreciate the efforts of the crew (Victor, Marco, Mike) who installed new furnaces and a/c units my home. Attention to detail by Victor with new humidifier and willingness to explain operation was great. Thanks to all, including Brad who got the ball rolling and insured a great experience with Effective Air.
Dec 4, 2019
Roxanne Junge
Hugo was quick, thorough and friendly. Bradley checked in with him several times and once again after the job was done, to check the work. Now that’s service!
Dec 4, 2019
Kelley Gyllenhaal
I couldn’t be more grateful for the wonderful people who work at Effective Air!! Our furnace went out at midnight the night before Thanksgiving... worst timing possible. Not only did a tech walk me through solutions at 1am, but someone came to our house the next morning to get us heat on a holiday. Our new furnace was promptly ordered and installed the following week. The company who originally installed the furnace said they couldn’t even have anyone out to us until after the long holiday weekend. Thank you to Jon, Josh, and everyone at Effective Air!!
Dec 3, 2019
Roy Paleczny
tech was very professional and polite
Dec 3, 2019
Larry & Nancy Roubitchek
Technicians were very knowledgeable and professional.
Dec 3, 2019
Sono Fujii
Good communication on arrival time.
Dec 3, 2019
Blane Sims
Ben was so very nice and helpful! He and the dispatch team helped turn around an unfortunate experience we had following yesterday's winter maintenance call. After yesterday's call our boiler wasn't working, and as a result we had no heat overnight. The dispatch team was able to get Ben to stop by ASAP this morning, and he quickly fixed the issue (yesterday's technician did not reattach the spark wire). While it was really inconvenient to have to stay home 2 days in a row, we're happy that things got back up and running so quickly and feel that Effective Air is reliable and stands by their work!
Dec 2, 2019
William & Celeste Soden
The two men who came out we’re fantastic. Very professional and knowledgeable and courteous:)
Nov 29, 2019
Benjamin & Joanna Nummy
Anthony took time to do a great job and kept me informed of any issues.
Nov 29, 2019
Barbara Boba
I was very happy with my 3 service calls
Nov 28, 2019
Deanne Schaefer
Very satisfied
Nov 25, 2019
Barbara Ross
Ben was very efficient . He answered the few questions I asked. I am used to excellent service from Effective Air and would be disappointed if it did not continue
Nov 1, 2019
Lin
Hugo and Marcos were amazing! Hugo diagnosed a problem with my furnace and fixed it on the same day. Another company misdiagnosed the issue, and said I should either get the Heat Exchange unit swapped out ($1500) or replace the entire furnace (Over $3000). Hugo found the actual problem, got the part, and fixed it for under $400. Plus he gave me recommendations on how to fix the bigger issues. I am so impressed with this company.
Nov 1, 2019
Kate W
I already used Effective Air for work where they’ve always been excellent. So when my heat wouldn’t turn on this Fall, I immediately called them to help at my home. Our heating system is obsolete and niche- the cutting edge in 1964 when it was installed and never used since. It includes electric radiant heat in the ceiling, three way switches and separate thermostats for each room. Because of the rarity of the parts, they had took the original part with them to find a direct replacement but in the meantime set up a temporary solution so that I could have heat. Above and beyond in service, creative problem solving and professionalism. 10 out of 10 would call again.
Oct 30, 2019
Tim T
Great service with high integrity. Have known them for years and finally made the switch.
Oct 24, 2019
Malin B
Effective Air is the best HVAC service on the North Shore. Knowledgeable, capable, informative, skilled and polite...each team member is fantastic and gets the job right, no matter the issue or need. Thank you, Effective Air Team!!
Oct 23, 2019
ST
Came on time, very clean, professional and on budget and met the estimate on how long it would take
Oct 22, 2019
Su L
Fantastic Sales personnel from prompt quoting. Professional technicians installed new unit quickly. The product works and everything is back to business. Thank you for assisting our commercial needs.
Oct 21, 2019
Robert U
Friendly, great service, always there when you need them. Best I’ve ever had.
Oct 11, 2019
Barbara P
Very effective and efficient with proper diagnosis and part on hand. One visit, heating problem solved! Highly recommended.
Oct 9, 2019
Scott G
I've been using Effective Air at both my business and home for about five years, and they have been fantastic. Whatever the issue, they've always helped us get up and running as quickly as possible and at a reasonable cost.
Oct 9, 2019
Mary B
I had my annual check up and service for my furnace which was very thorough and informative. The technician showed me on his tablet the interior of the furnace using his camera scope that he can feed into all the different sections of the furnace. The physical inspection along with the digital heat temperature and exhaust measurements were taken to make sure that it is safe as I have an old unit from 1977. I really appreciate the time that he took to ready my furnace for the winter!!! Thank you Gary!!!
Oct 9, 2019
Julie N
They saved me by coming the same day I called! Such great service. Anthony was so friendly and fixed the problem quickly!
Sep 30, 2019
Dan M
Been using Effective Air for years! Honest & trust worthy service people. Highly recommend EA fir heaters,boilers ,&ac