Testimonials

4.9
279 Reviews
Feb 20, 2024
Grant Smith
They maintain all my HVAC and Duct equipment. Very professional, always on time. Great value for the service.
Feb 16, 2024
Donna Frett
Effective Air and technician Adrian always does a thorough job of inspection and keeping our heating, humidification and air-conditioning running effectively. The office is responsive and always a pleasure to deal with.
Feb 1, 2024
Jacqueline Lutar
Brian B. and the techs did a wonderful job redoing my entire dryer venting system at a fair price. I could not believe how clogged the PVC pipes were. It was all replaced with metal from the utility room down to the crawl space and out the side of the house. It was quite an engineering feat.
Jan 29, 2024
Sarah Berto
I LOVE all the people who work for Effective Air! They are polite, trustworthy and so efficient. I highly recommend them.
Jan 26, 2024
Alok Sharma
Brian from Effective Air was great in answering all our questions. Recommend the company and the people.
Jan 26, 2024
Dennis Meritt
Excellent service; personable staff; responsive to clients needs. None better. We have used them in two houses over several decades. Don’t go anywhere else. We’ve been customers for 50 years. They are the best. Thorough and don’t disappoint. Customer comes first.
Jan 16, 2024
Peter Hellstrom
Adrian was hands down the best technician to ever work on my furnace!
Jan 15, 2024
Lathem A. Bonem
Adrian was knowledgeable, friendly & fixed the ongoing heating issue. Thanks, Adrian, for the amazing work!
Jan 12, 2024
Whitney W
Great service as always! Will continue to use effective air for my unit. Adam was on time and very professional
Jan 12, 2024
Jennifer Bretz
Easy to schedule and attentive service.
Jan 12, 2024
Julie Zaideman
Adam arrived in "service window" despite snowy conditions. Was professional and polite & did the full service. Left area nice & clean
Jan 11, 2024
Mary Lewis
Technician Daniel was very courteous and thorough. Great service. Respectful and polite.
Jan 8, 2024
John Holthaus
Excellent service. Personable and professional.
Dec 27, 2023
Rob Matles
Adrian was great explaining everything about my furnace as this was the first winter in my new house.
Dec 26, 2023
Kristina Johnson
Brian was great and did detailed work
Dec 20, 2023
Mary A.
Great service. Timely, courteous and knowledgeable professionals. The work is well done, and they explain what has been done, and how it operates. True Recommend.
Dec 18, 2023
Godzilla man streb
Adrian was excellent and answered all my questions…thank you!
Dec 1, 2023
Jody Wojciechowski
Always a great experience dealing with the staff at Effective Air HVAC. Musaab, AKA, Moose our service tech, was a great guy. He was polite and knowledgeable and took time to explain what he was doing. We spoke a little of our mutual travels and trips. I highly recommend Effective Air. They have done work at both my office and my home. Great guys to work with.
Nov 29, 2023
Ellen Weller
Effective Air is always responsive and the same held true with our mini-emergency this week. Adrian came after hours to troubleshoot and remedy our situation. Many thanks!!
Nov 29, 2023
Laura Wojciechowski
Adrian was a great tech. Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.
Nov 22, 2023
Carolyn hOTH
Been a customer for 20 years. Best service EVER!! Daniel is incredibly efficient and friendly.
Nov 22, 2023
Alice Barda
Very professional, competent and helpful. Had a great experience.
Nov 17, 2023
Sammy
Very good guy he explains clearly e y problem you might have
Nov 15, 2023
Heather Venamore
Ben at Effective Air is excellent!! All of the technicians super helpful and knowledgeable
Nov 14, 2023
LC
Annual furnace clean and check, on time, professional, courteous, nice job, thanks!
Nov 1, 2019
Lin
Hugo and Marcos were amazing! Hugo diagnosed a problem with my furnace and fixed it on the same day. Another company misdiagnosed the issue, and said I should either get the Heat Exchange unit swapped out ($1500) or replace the entire furnace (Over $3000). Hugo found the actual problem, got the part, and fixed it for under $400. Plus he gave me recommendations on how to fix the bigger issues. I am so impressed with this company.
Nov 1, 2019
Kate W
I already used Effective Air for work where they’ve always been excellent. So when my heat wouldn’t turn on this Fall, I immediately called them to help at my home. Our heating system is obsolete and niche- the cutting edge in 1964 when it was installed and never used since. It includes electric radiant heat in the ceiling, three way switches and separate thermostats for each room. Because of the rarity of the parts, they had took the original part with them to find a direct replacement but in the meantime set up a temporary solution so that I could have heat. Above and beyond in service, creative problem solving and professionalism. 10 out of 10 would call again.
Oct 30, 2019
Tim T
Great service with high integrity. Have known them for years and finally made the switch.
Oct 24, 2019
Malin B
Effective Air is the best HVAC service on the North Shore. Knowledgeable, capable, informative, skilled and polite...each team member is fantastic and gets the job right, no matter the issue or need. Thank you, Effective Air Team!!
Oct 23, 2019
ST
Came on time, very clean, professional and on budget and met the estimate on how long it would take
Oct 22, 2019
Su L
Fantastic Sales personnel from prompt quoting. Professional technicians installed new unit quickly. The product works and everything is back to business. Thank you for assisting our commercial needs.
Oct 21, 2019
Robert U
Friendly, great service, always there when you need them. Best I’ve ever had.
Oct 11, 2019
Barbara P
Very effective and efficient with proper diagnosis and part on hand. One visit, heating problem solved! Highly recommended.
Oct 9, 2019
Scott G
I've been using Effective Air at both my business and home for about five years, and they have been fantastic. Whatever the issue, they've always helped us get up and running as quickly as possible and at a reasonable cost.
Oct 9, 2019
Mary B
I had my annual check up and service for my furnace which was very thorough and informative. The technician showed me on his tablet the interior of the furnace using his camera scope that he can feed into all the different sections of the furnace. The physical inspection along with the digital heat temperature and exhaust measurements were taken to make sure that it is safe as I have an old unit from 1977. I really appreciate the time that he took to ready my furnace for the winter!!! Thank you Gary!!!
Oct 9, 2019
Julie N
They saved me by coming the same day I called! Such great service. Anthony was so friendly and fixed the problem quickly!
Sep 30, 2019
Dan M
Been using Effective Air for years! Honest & trust worthy service people. Highly recommend EA fir heaters,boilers ,&ac