Reviews & Testimonials

4.1 Rating
852 Reviews
Mar 2, 2020
Marcelo Manfrini
The most authentic thai food that I ever had. Friendly service and amazing food
Feb 27, 2020
Gonçalo Antunes
Calm environment, very pleasant space. Good
Feb 27, 2020
Joanna Sable
This is truly a taste of Bangkok. I love the buffet lunch but love all their plated dishes even more. The space is beautiful with all the elegant touches and beautiful wood. You feel quite transported. Service is very friendly and so helpful. This place has been in the heart of Toronto for years and there is a really good reason, the food! Please follow @joannasable on instagram for more food and travel
Feb 21, 2020
Norma Peewee Pascua Bihis
Food is great!! Ambience is great!! The staff is also great!! However, the washroom is downstairs which is difficult for older people.
Feb 17, 2020
AMDI GROUP
Nice place will visit again
Feb 17, 2020
Relevents Inc.
Great meal - lots of options. Flavour profiles were excellent. Great craft cocktails to complement delicious Thai offerings!
Feb 15, 2020
Kris
Very nice location and decor, service was really good and the food was very good in both price and taste! We are going to be coming back! Also loved the pond!
Feb 14, 2020
maria solo
Great food
Feb 12, 2020
Chilbert Dong
Great lunch buffet. Nice setting and service was friendly. Also 10% discount for UHN employees!
Feb 6, 2020
Paul Richard
Authentic Thai restaurant with delicious dishes,. We ordered the Phuket Dinner for 2 @$69 and it was delicious and there was plenty of food for 2. great location. great atmosphere,. Loved the food.
Feb 2, 2020
Naro Dulay
Winterlicious season! ,PRO: ambience is good, menu is good. CON: rectangular plate sliding/moving on the marble tabletop
Jan 26, 2020
Jayvis Wan
Upscale fine dining Thai restaurant which keeps their words to serve up authentic Thai food. Price is reasonable if taking the environment and food quality into considerations. Services were excellent.
Jan 23, 2020
Anish Gulati
Average Thai Place
Jan 22, 2020
Rhett Frye
I dine in this great spot often! This is the best place to to have a good dinner. I go to this spot routinely. The cooking is just great, the team is friendly and the prices are reasonable. I enjoy eating in this spot over a rich lunch.
Jan 13, 2020
Qasim Gill
Good food. Helpful staff. Convinient location. Easy parking at night.
Jan 12, 2020
Santiago Rey
I recommend this restaurant for the equality of the food and the service
Jan 11, 2020
Laird Basile
Great restaurant after an experience at the Elm Wood Spa next door, in casual or formal dress - just not a bathrobe. Decor is modern with cultural elements, like the bamboo lamp shades resembling a bell or a bird cage, and statuette busks of Buddhist demons gaurding the restaurant entrance. And the colour is not typical bamboo colours, warm spices are the tones, almost burnt cinnamon in hue. Food was multi-flavourful and very good. I am adding a review a year later, so I can not review exact plates eaten. Will visit again.
Jan 10, 2020
As Toronto
EDITED- JAN 10-20 I couldn't edit my previous review. I am upgrading it to 4 stars as I can't stop thinking about the food at the lunch buffet even upto a week later. Yes the selection was small but the curries were amazing. I can't wait to go back!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! ORIGINAL REVIEW - JAN 3-20 I wanted to give it 3.5. Went for the lunch buffet today. Loved the space and service. Food was hit and miss. They had - 3 appetizers, 2 veggie curries, pad thai, glass noodle, pork curry, chicken curry and a fish curry. Also had white rice and fried rice. They also had a noodle soup station which I didn't try. I didn't try their dessert station as it was just banana and sweet potato fritters with a honey sauce, a mango pudding and fruit. My faves were the fried rice, chicken yellow curry, pork curry and fish red curry. The glass noodle and pad thai were ok because they both had very similary ketchupy-tamarindy flavours. One of the appetizers was chicken wings but never got to try it as they kept running out. I really liked the food and will definitely return. It is a great place for parties and people with different food preferences.
Jan 9, 2020
Nelda Broas Ilas
First time to try on my birthday.
Jan 5, 2020
Simran Kaensacha
Best food and great ambiance plus service
Jan 4, 2020
Warren Mac
The buffet is very good. We had the lunch buffet for our Christmas party. Everybody enjoyed themselves and the green curry with a touch of rice is phenomenal. I will go back with the work crew because we had a really great time and enjoyed our meal.
Dec 31, 2019
Seewai Toh
Best mango salad I have tasted in Toronto. The Thai green & red curry is flavored just right without over powering on the spices. The servers are to be complimented on their attentiveness on your culinary needs.
Dec 30, 2019
Cary Moulton
Great Food-Portions and Service
Dec 26, 2019
Paulina Frias
Amazing atmosphere, decorations and most importantly...the food was phenomenal
Dec 26, 2019
Barry Kravitz
While visiting Toronto my wife and I were staying at the Chelsea Hotel and had walked by the Bangkok Garden Restaurant on Elm Street many times without ever going in, so we decided it was time to give it a try, and we were definitely not disappointed. The genial hostess showed us to our table in a truly pleasant dining room. We shared the Mango Salad to start followed by the Three Pagoda Chicken Curry and the Beef Sukothai along with Double Rice. I have to say that in my opinion this was the absolute best Thai food that my wife and I have ever eaten. The service was also excellent and the prices very fair. I believe that Toronto is an extremely fortunate city to have such a fine Thai restaurant.