Testimonials

4.5 Rating
81 Reviews
Jun 27, 2019
James Kelly
Reliable movers whom are honest. In my experience, ne of the few rare firms that will actually fix or repair damaged items.
May 29, 2019
Kelly Tuhten
No surprises....reasonable rates. They were on time, finished the move early and were friendly and easy to deal with.
May 29, 2019
MrLaddy58
Fantastic company. I’ve used them 3 times and have recommended them to family as well. Their guys come in and are very professional. They take good care of your things and really make an effort to protect them during the move. I would recommend them all day every day.
May 22, 2019
Linda Furness
The guys were all very hard and steady workers. We thought it was quite affordable for all our belongings they had to move. It was a huge move from our family home to our condo which has a very long ramp out front and then stairs inside to a loft. They all just kept at it and brought everything in safely. The move day was great with them!
Apr 6, 2019
Vanessa Johnsen
These guys are the real professionals! Friendly, caring and super organized. I didn't worry at all! Next time I move I want these great guys! Thanks very much!!
Mar 29, 2019
Elvira Rodriguez Alonso
This moving company is the one to go if you are doing a cross-border moving. They are organized, friendly and get the work done efficiently and CAREFULLY. Nothing broke (NOTHING!) or got damaged. One point that makes them outstanding in this moving industry is that they transport your belongings ALONE, not with many other households, which means you choose the date you want your delivery truck at both doors... (even in Holiday days) and the possibilities of misplacing, unclear pick up and delivery dates, etc. are totally out of the equation!!!! They are knowledgable in the official legal procedure of crossing the border, so no surprises of what it can and can't be transported and the paperwork necessary. Ed answered the 1000 + questions we had. Thank you, Ed! And thanks to Rob that took care of organizing the teams to load and unload, drive the belonging safely and met us at the Canada Border Services Agency. Everything smooth!!!! We could not have been happier!!! Thank you again!!! Brian and Elvira
Feb 22, 2019
mmd778
No complaints they cost what Iris estimated clean and professional. Thanks!
Dec 18, 2018
Trenn Nicolaysen
Owner is good guy fair and honest
Dec 8, 2018
Richie Rich
Great Guys!!!
Dec 4, 2018
Dawn
Excellent service, the company took the time to wrap all are furniture individually They were fast and very pleasant. Thank you for your service
Nov 27, 2018
Kelly Reid
We had a great experience with our movers They were super quick
Nov 27, 2018
Todd
Very professional
Nov 13, 2018
Allison Guld
Great experience from initial call through to move. Everyone was professional and polite. Prices were reasonable. The packers and movers did a great job. I particularly liked that the movers are part of the company and not contracted out. Shout out to Larry who maneuvered the truck up our steep and narrow driveway.
Nov 12, 2018
Rory Mah
Found them to be professional and the team of three worked well together. They were on time and skilled movers.
Nov 12, 2018
franco monno
These guys really are good at what they do. They were fast and helpful and a great price compared to other moving companies around
Nov 5, 2018
Ron MacDonald
Our move was done on budget, professionally, and quickly, by pleasant and helpful movers. It was across town and was done faster and easier than I expected it could be. Very pleased.
Oct 16, 2018
Dave Since
These guys just finished a large move for us today. Very impressed with this company.All the workers were very pleasant and extremely hard working . Thanks so much to your team!
Oct 3, 2018
XWDave
Purely Canadian did a great job of handling my move that included having my household contents stored for a few weeks and then delivered. I had a last minute change in my final delivery date which they handled with no problems. The guys were courteous and careful with all of out household items. I would definitely use them again in a future move.
Sep 7, 2018
Tom Stephen
Hard working , great crew I recommend them completley
Sep 7, 2018
Kristen Katchmer
Great service
Sep 5, 2018
Alejandro Salazar
Great service at the right price!
Sep 4, 2018
Susan
Crew arrived on time & worked a full day. Professional & friendly. Everything arrived intact at new home.
Sep 4, 2018
marie O'Byrne
This was the second time we used Purely Canadian Movers and we were really happy with the job they did. The crew were professional and fast, we had done our own packing and all our possessions arrived safely! We would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Aug 31, 2018
Kristin Lindsay
Jason and his crew were incredible on both ends of the move! Everything arrived safely, we are so impressed with the company. The final bill came in as estimated. Very grateful for the quality service we received from Purely Canadian.
Aug 2, 2018
rachel sentes
Shawn is amazing at estimates. For our move from Coquitlam B.C to Guelph ON, he took one look at our belongings and sure enough after weighing it after packing he was almost bang on with the estimate. That's clearly because he has spent so many years doing this. The process was easy and everyone involved from the Livingston Car moving team of Lisa and Kathy ( she is a delight) and to the actual movers- Hari, and Tim as well as Troy who delivered my car. They arrived within the time windows estimated and made sure to call me if there were any issues with the parking or slight delays. I would highly recommend them for any long distance moves.