Client Reviews

Aug 6, 2021
Stephanie Marinus - Learn Earn & Return
I haven't even begun my treatment (will later today) but I had to write a review because I am already blown away at the level of service I am receiving. I sent an inquiry asking for an urgent apt around 1030pm. I received a text immediately from the owner Sean, totally answering all my questions and just letting me know that they could accommodate my request. Not to mention they were willing to bring in an employee on the weekend on her day off, just to meet my timeline. Suzy has also been an absolute darling. Believe me, I have flooded them with questions and their patience and expertise is amazing.
May 15, 2021
Lori Michelle Schmidt
This is the 2nd review in my consumer lifetime I've taken time to relay. The staff and experience truly warrant it.... To potential clients, why would you go anywhere else? I had been elsewhere for Fraxel and unfortunately I wasn't satisfied. My experience led me to the wonderful staff at Westside Laser where I've had subsequent Fraxels. The staff and facility are warm and welcoming, fun too. And my personal experience of the Fraxel technology by Suzy, a Westside laser tech, as compared to the experience elsewhere, was entirely effective. I can't stress that part enough. I gained immediate results and more over time. The reduction in appearance of sun spots, improved overall texture and even skin tones, minimized pores, lines softened, and brighter skin. My face felt years refreshed which is what I wanted from my investment. I won't go anywhere else! Great staff and technical aesthetic work, you can't beat that combination.
May 7, 2021
Danielle Cooper
This is hands down the best customer service experience of my life! From the owner Sean who went as far as delivering skin product to my work for me to the technicians and Lexi the administrative staff. I honestly cannot remember everyone's name that assisted in my pearl fractional laser treatment but they were all incredibly kind and attentive. If you need anything done go here!! They make you feel like family and provide fantastic products and services. I could never say enough good things about them.
Apr 21, 2021
Andrea Pittis
Love this place! This clinic is a rare find. The staff and owner Sean go beyond all expectations when treating their clients. They make it their priority to understand your concerns and help make the best decisions for you without any pressure. I’ve had several procedures here including micro needling, PRP, fraxel and thermage. I’ve had amazing results and highly recommend this place.
Mar 8, 2021
Sherry Hufnagel
I would like to thank Arnold and Sean for giving me the opportunity to try EMSCULPT. After I finished my sessions I noticed that my abs were tighter, had less lower back pain and more core strength during my Pilate classes. The staff are amazing at Westside Laser & Light. They explained everything thoroughly and professionally. I felt completely safe with their COVID protocols. Looking forward to visiting Westside Laser & Light again in the near future.
Feb 25, 2021
Vanessa
Nothing but fantastic! From the beginning of my search to find the best clinic for my needs, meeting Sean and choosing Westside Laser was a no brainer. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The staff are so friendly and it feels like a family. I had great conversations while getting my treatments leaving me looking forward to my next visit. I am going to miss it! I was in a car accident which left me with back pain. After one treatment of EMSCULPT I felt immediate relief. I was able to carry my daughter in the carrier for hours without pain. Extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend!
Feb 23, 2021
Cheryl Hunter
After one round of Em-sculpt, my lower back feels much stronger than it was after over two years of physiotherapy and visiting my chiropractor. I am so grateful to Sean for recommending Em-sculpt to me. It has made a huge difference in my life in a very short time. Em- sculpt was definitely worth the investment! If you have lower back pain I would not hesitate to recommend Em-sculpt as part of your recovery process.
Nov 17, 2020
K. Sandwith
Love this place. My skin has never looked better! They are great to deal with and stand by their products and services.
Oct 17, 2020
Tina Gonzalez
Had a great experience with Westside. The ladies that work there are all very kind and supportive. Sean is very easy to deal with. My treatments were interrupted due to COVID closures and he made sure I got the best possible result when I came back. Highly recommended.
Oct 8, 2020
Lauren Alexander
I have had a wonderful experience with the team at Westside Laser & Light. I’ve had a number of treatments from Vanquish Me, Microneedling/PRP and dermal fillers in my face. Frances and Maggie especially are so focused on the patient experience and they go over and beyond to lessen some of the more intense treatments. They’re very realistic in aligning with your goals and recommend the best treatment for you, without going overboard. It’s very medically focused and I’ve seen very high standards through procedures with the right attention to detail. Great clinic was superior treatment offerings.
Oct 8, 2020
Taryn Szedlak
I absolutely LOVE this place! From the moment you call to book an appointment to the end of your treatment, you are treated like a VIP! The staff at Westside is very professional and go above and beyond to make your experience the best possible. Their knowledge about skin care and the treatments they provide is unsurpassed and the nurse injector Frances is an absolute dream. She knows exactly what to do to give you the desired effect. 10/10 would recommend and will be going back.
Sep 28, 2020
Lowell Nicholl
Westside Laser and Light does a tremendous job. I have had two procedures over six visits and I am extremely pleased with the results. Nicole is awesome and the owner, Sean Carson, is very engaged with his patients and the business. As a business owner myself, when you have great staff, great products and a committed owner, you have the recipe for success. Keep up the good work, Sean.
Aug 14, 2020
Phil Stiles
I recently finished a round of 5 EMSCULPT treatments on my abs at Westside Laser & Light and am absolutely pleased with the results. I haven't felt this strong in decades and my wife, friends and family are all commenting on how fit I look. The best part is that I continue to feel stronger and stronger and the definition on my abs keeps improving well after the treatments have finished. If you are looking for a rocket boost to your fitness, an edge on the competition and some rock solid abs, you will not be disappointed. + the team and ownership at Westside Laser & Light are truly attentive, dedicated focused on delivering the best services and results at each and every visit. 5 Stars!
Mar 10, 2020
Suzan Hauszner
I went to Westsude Laser and Light to find out more about Emsculpt a muscle and body sculpting procedure. Sean explained the technology and pricing structure thoroughly to me. I was fortunate to have their skilled and friendly technician Taryn with me through the 4 sessions. I am 3 weeks post sessions and I am seeing some results in muscle tone and strength. I would recommend Westside Laser & Light.
Mar 6, 2020
Marg Woelfle
My Lower Back gets sore when I get very tired or run down. I exercise 5 days a week, but since doing EMSCULPT treatments on my Abdomen and Buttocks, I barely feel any strain on my back. I am very happy with the results of EMSCULPT.
Mar 6, 2020
Arnold Woelfle
I went to Westside Laser for EMSCULPT treatments to strengthen my core. After a couple of treatments I noticed stronger abs. Both Nicole and Taryn are very professional, friendly. I noticed they have other body sculpting equipment for fat loss, toning, and cellulite. I would recommend Westside Laser to anyone that is looking for EMSCULPT treatments to strengthen their core!
Mar 6, 2020
Arnold Woelfle
Westside Laser has been a great choice on EMSCULPT treatments to strengthen my core. After a couple of treatments I noticed stronger abs and sitting up more straight working on my computer. Both Nicole and Taryn are very professional, friendly and wonderful. The clinic is very clean and I noticed they have other body sculpting equipment for fat loss, toning, and cellulite. I would recommend Westside Laser to anyone that is looking for EMSCULPT treatments to strengthen their core / abs!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Peter Pilarski
I went to Westside because of the rosacea on my face. They explained to me where the redness on my face came from, explained that it cannot be healed but that it can be managed and put me on their "rosacea protocol". My skin looks and feels great and I haven't had a single outbreak since the initial treatment, which was over a month ago. I recommend Westside Laser & Light to anyone experiencing skin issues - they were very professional and clearly know what they are doing!
Dec 16, 2019
Bartek Kienc
Expertise and quality service.
Dec 10, 2019
Nancy Wise
The whole team is incredible! Hands down. Whatever your reason for attending the clinic, I’ve always felt welcomed, comfortable and results are proven. Love love love this place. My new extended family 😊
Dec 1, 2019
Julie
Everyone was positive and great to deal with!
Nov 30, 2019
Laura-Anne
Friendly, helpful and informed technicians
Nov 26, 2019
Tanya salomon
The staff at Westside Laser are great, Taryn does an awesome job and is very thorough.
Oct 29, 2019
Therese
All good experience. I felt Francis were listening to me and tried to meet my goals.
Oct 26, 2019
Tom Hansen
Thanks again for the concerns of my Tattoo removal I would recommend Westside Laser & Light
Oct 26, 2019
Julie
Maggie and Taryn are wonderful, they brighten up the clinic. I’ve been going there to get my tattoos removed. One tattoo is completely gone now we’re just working on the other one. Taryn is very efficient, quick and is always on time. Highly recommended.
Oct 22, 2019
Lynn
My visit with Frances was great. It was my first visit and I ended up having Botox done that day as she instilled confidence in the process. However, I really do not have an understanding of what results I should expect from that service or the other services recommended to me. I would like to have a rough idea of what the results anticipated may be so I can decide if the results warrant the treatment and costs. I realize every person responds to treatment differently but I have no real understanding for myself personally on the results of the future treatments recommended.
Oct 21, 2019
Cathy Sulley
Highly recommend. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Francis is the best . Great skin care products.
Oct 15, 2019
Evelyn
Very professional and superb client care.
Oct 12, 2019
Cheri
I always love the service at Westside light and laser. You guys are awesome!!!!
Oct 8, 2019
Daniele
Employees are helpful and ready to answer questions.
Sep 28, 2019
Sarah
The clinic was very welcoming. I felt comfortable with the staff and the treatment. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2019
Donna H
They are professional, soft sell (never felt pressured at all) . Very thorough explaining all the options. I will definitely continue to work with this company
Sep 24, 2019
Stacey MacDonald
Very very impressed with the results. I highly recommend, Frances is very skilled and professional.
Sep 23, 2019
Marika Loewen
Very nice and friendly staff. Services are great!
Sep 15, 2019
Tara M.
I went to Westside seeking laser treatment to fade and remove a cafe au lait birthmark. The ladies who work there are very nice, and their location is clean and has an overall pleasant atmosphere. After a couple of sessions where my CALM ultimately didn’t react well, I didn’t continue treatment with them and opted for care under a dermatologist (for those who don’t know, CALMs are quite complex and notoriously unpredictable, and this happened to be the case with mine. So best to stick with a derm if you're seeking treatment for one). I reached out to Sean (owner) about my experience - he was receptive, listened well, and we worked together on a resolution. I appreciated our conversation and am pleased to say it was very constructive. I can’t speak to their other services so it would be best to reference the other reviews, however I appreciated the positive resolution and am happy to share my experience.
Aug 23, 2019
L.J. Robertson
Westside has been an excellent choice for my skin care from the outset. They have a wide and varied selection of up to date treatments available as well as a very professional and knowledgeable staff. The treatments are affordable, and they are very accommodating as far as working out the most effective programs for optimal results. I trust Westside to provide me with a youthful, natural look.
Aug 20, 2019
Amy McArthur
I had a great experience with Francis and Maggie. They are both very friendly, informative and helpful. I have just started a skincare program with them using recommended products, and I’m excited to see some great results! Update: I have been on a program for aporox. 6 months now and really happy with the results! Would highly recommend the awesome team at Westside Laser & Light!
Aug 18, 2019
Todd Noble
Outstanding staff and service. Thank you!!
Aug 6, 2019
Emilia Ochenkowska
Profesional service.Good price I will definetly come back :) Thank you for your service.
Jul 6, 2019
Mika Blundell
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Looking forward to seeing the results!
Jul 2, 2019
Angela Widenmaier
The team at Westside are the best there is. I've gone to other dermatologists and clinics but no one is better at what the do than francis, Taryn and Maggie. I never feel pushed to do procedures or do more than i feel comfortable with. They are great at what they do. Highly recommend
Jun 29, 2019
Maria N
I enjoyed my experience at Westside laser.Staff was very friendly and professional, and result of the treatment I had is great! Thanks,ladies
Jun 25, 2019
Shannon Lasure Gorbahn
Very nice and welcoming the minute you walk in the door. Accommodating and professional. I was very happy with my service and will be back.
Jun 11, 2019
Nicole Edgar
Awesome, friendly and knowledgable ladies! I've had botox, fillers and now microneedling. Great experience and great results!
Apr 5, 2019
Shelley Hornett
I have been having fillers and Botox for 18 yrs. I am 48 and have never been happier with the results I have gotten from Francis!!! She has literally taken me back 10 yrs.It is almost as though she approaches your face like a puzzle and she is a master at solving it!!! My face is so uniformly natural nothing over filled or botoxed!!!She is truly one of a kind!!!! Maggie is amazing with skin care and Taryn with laser and peels. When I was in the clinic last time I was so upset due to hormonal skin break outs.I had seen numerous dermatologists and spent hundreds on prescription creams( I live in the US) Francis and Maggie set me up with Obagi Zo and my skin looks better every morning I wake up. My confidence is back and I am so happy when I look in the mirror which filters through the rest of my day. I have a job where my appearance is very important so this has literally given me the confidence to go out there with a fresh no make up face!!!!! This is the only place you need to go for beauty!!!Seriously don’t waist your time going anywhere else!!!!!!!
Mar 5, 2019
Danica
Knowledgeable, capable and professional. And I am starting to see results. I couldn’t be happier with this clinic.
Mar 5, 2019
Koni
I received a wonderful birthday treat with their ZO Stimulator Peel. Super nice staff. However, this was the least effective peel I have ever received. The pre-op, post-op and during the Tx I was told I would feel a slight wind burned effect, perhaps see a light peel, some redness, and warned conitunoursly about heat. Absolutely none of that occurred during or post Tx. I said it felt 1/10 when asked if any burning feeling was occuring. Meaning the chemicals had degraded, expired, or are just way to light to be effective. I get a better peel with OTC Korres product or L'Oreal Renoviste (no longer sold).
Feb 26, 2019
Brenda
Frances and Maggie were so helpful and made me feel super comfortable. Pleasant first visit!
Feb 24, 2019
TheGroovygirls2
I recently experienced a facial peel! It was pure heaven!! I cannot believe how radiant and soft my skin was after and how beautiful I felt! Taryn you are my chick! Thanks Westside Laser and Light!
Feb 19, 2019
Cindy Fowler
I love this place. They are very pleasant to deal with and have loads of knowledge. There's never any pressure. My face looks great too!
Feb 19, 2019
Chandra Vig
Our entire experience with Westside Laser and Light from booking through to follow up has been outstanding. The team is so knowledgeable and really seek to understand client goals and then work together with clients to achieve them. From teenage acne to age related issues, these guys are the best. Frances is a wizard, Maggie makes you feel like a friend from the moment you meet her and has a wealth of knowledge, always going out of her way to ensure all needs are met, Taryn and Nicole are skilled technicians who inspire confidence throughout your time with them, and Sean is approachable and responsive. I would highly recommend. If you want to look fresh, youthful, less tired, but still like yourself, you must see Frances. It will only take one conversation with her and you’ll know what I know. Frances takes a conservative approach and has an excellent eye for enhancing your natural beauty without changing your looks. Her skill is unprecedented, but what is especially important to me is how much I feel I can trust her. She offers advice and options based on your goals, gives you realistic expectations for what can be achieved and is clear about the risks vs. benefits of everything she proposes. Frances is the real deal, and when you combine that with the excellent customer service at Westside Laser & Light, I can’t imagine a better experience.
Feb 9, 2019
Meagan
Everyone at Westside was courteous and helpful! My appointment was right on time!
Feb 9, 2019
Melody
Friendly staff. Great experience
Jan 31, 2019
Springbank Aero Accounting
Both girls I dealt with were amazing, they provided me with useful infos and took the time to explain everything in detail, I’m very impressed Andreas
Jan 29, 2019
Debra Giles
Great friendly place! I had no idea of what the options were and I was provided with good advice which wasn't pushy at all. They are very supportive throughout your treatments and follow up to ensure things are okay.
Jan 23, 2019
Oxana Dyskin
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, wide range of services available.
Dec 1, 2018
Alex Berry
Awesome clinic with great staff and superior service! I recently saw Taryn for a chemical peel and microneedling treatment and she was AMAZING! She explained everything thoroughly and was super sweet and accommodating. Great experience - I will be back!
Nov 6, 2018
Marilyn Fry
Taryn is wonderful!! She is very attentive and knowledgeable A+
Nov 4, 2018
Carol-Ann Cameron
The gang at Westside Laser and Light (Sean, Maggie, Tarryn and Frances pretty much saved my life!! I was on a prescription antibiotic for at least 4 years for my adult cystic acne and rosacea. It worked for awhile but then stopped working. I found these guys when I won a gift certificate at my son's big band cabaret at school. After 4 laser treatments by Tarryn my face was cleared up! I could go out again and not feel low self esteem and ugly and embarrassed. Frances set me up on many skin products including a foundation. I don't use any other product and its amazing how well my face is still doing! I may go back for a touch up here or there and to buy more face wash as I am running out, but I just can't tell you how well the people take care of you! They become like your family :)
Oct 10, 2018
Liberty Grace
I always have an incredible experience and amazing results from westside laser. The staff is engaging, educated and truly concerned for what is best for me personally. Truly a customized and professional experience.
Oct 3, 2018
Tru Elmore
I've been to clinics in LA and Toronto, Westside Laser & Light in Calgary is the BEST EVER. Frances is not only the most skilled and capable human being, she's also an artist— moderate in her approach and excellent in execution, you won't be disappointed and you'll never want to leave.
Oct 3, 2018
Bernadette
The staff at Westside Laser and Light were very knowledgeable and gave my daughter and I a thorough explanation of the recommendations. They were very patient and answered all of our questions which were numerous. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my family, friends and acquaintances.
Oct 3, 2018
Katherine Ryan Widere
Wonderful staff, beautiful office, and great treatments.
Sep 27, 2018
Arlene Geeraert
Amazing. Everyone is so friendly and made this a very comfortable experience. Frances is so knowledgable. My skin looks and feels so refreshed. Thanks
Sep 26, 2018
Kelly Grant
Very nice and welcoming clinic. The wonderful lady who assessed me and performed the injections was very knowledgeable. No pushy sales or up selling whatsoever: just honesty and professionalism. She spent a lot of time with me rather than a rush job. I drove all the way from DeWinton to this clinic and it was worth it.
Sep 19, 2018
Olivia Besanger
I came in from out of town and the entire staff at Westside was AMAZING! So professional and so patient . We ran into all sorts of "complications" due to learning that I had a skin condition called melasma. The girls took such good care of me and brought me through all of my treatment options! I learned so much! I'll be back... lots! lol!
Sep 19, 2018
Maria
Thank you! Frances is very knowledgeable about skin and aging process. Liked the atmosphere in the clinic
Sep 19, 2018
Leisha
Highly trained and skilled practitioners at this stunning clinic. The welcoming and professional service is excellent, and the results are truly stunning.
Sep 12, 2018
Precila Mac
I really enjoy the feel of this clinic, it's so elegant and calming once you step in. The girls are super pretty and are very nice and treat you with respect. I went for a stimulator peel and I loved the way it made my skin look afterwards! I would definitely recommend this clinic. I live in the NE but I'm willing to make the drive down here for the great service.
Sep 7, 2018
Tatiana Kuytene
Great beautiful clinic, very knowledgeable staff. I came for fillers and Botox, Frances did amazing job. I only got what I needed, now I look like I slept for 12 hours and spent a day at the spa. Love my look, thank you ❤️
Jul 19, 2018
Adele Emelson
I love the space, the staff, the experience, all of it. I always leave feeling more relaxed and confident. Thank you again for such a great time. I would and have recommend to a friend.
Jul 18, 2018
Diane
I find everyone at Westside helpful and friendly but, importantly, handling treatments in a totally professional manner. I trust their judgement and advice.
Jul 4, 2018
Jamie Thomas
The staff are great and Frances is the best skin specialist/injector I have ever met! I would highly recommend Westside Laser & Light.
May 30, 2018
Kate
I had an excellent and positive first appointment today!
May 30, 2018
Michelle
Excellent care-as always!
May 15, 2018
Megan
Frances has lots of experience and is willing to discuss options. She’s not pushy, which is great.
May 2, 2018
Cindy Read
This is the best friendliest and most economical place for personal enhancements that I’ve been to. I have been getting Botox and minor personal update refreshment treatments for 20 years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else, especially for Botox from Francis. I have encouraged my bff to get Botox now and she is completely hooked as Francis does an amazing job with completely realistic results every time!
May 2, 2018
Marlys Hall
I am truly impressed with Westside service. They are so helpful and respectful. They truly care about your needs and to help you feel better. Thanks for helping me with my rosacea and working around my hours. I truly appreciate how you guys work so hard to help my situation.
Apr 27, 2018
Tracy Elder
I completely agree with the previous post about Francis. She was a game changer for me as well. Westside Laser has always been my choice of clinics, the owner is amazing and the staff is very thoughtful, careful, and professional. I would never go anywhere else!
Apr 19, 2018
Lorena Ward
Excellent service and staff. They all go way above and beyond to make sure you are a satisfied with all treatments. I work in healthcare and I meet many medical trades people that have lost their compassion that is not the case at Westside laser. All staff ALWAYS mixes compassion and caring with everything they do! I have sent many people to this locatation and EVERY single person I referred came away happy with their results. I had a pearl fractional treatment on April 11 2018. The positive changes are dramatic and amazing. The staff stays involved during your complete recovery, they are only interested in what is best for each of us individually. Here you are not just another numbered patient! I will certainly return for more treatments and I praise the clinical director, Sean Carson for his personal involvement in my case!
Apr 5, 2018
Taryn Hodson
Westside laser and light rules
Mar 29, 2018
Bahar Soufi
Great service, Great people. I have been going there for more than a year now. I have done my laser hair removal there and the result is amazing. Staffs are amazing, they never force you into anything and make you as comfortable as possible. Recently I did my beauty botox too and I am so happy with the result. Thank you for your great service.
Mar 22, 2018
Gillian Ronald
Love the ladies that work here! So professional and knowledgeable Will remain a client for a long time
Mar 10, 2018
Chang Yun
Great service
Feb 15, 2018
Rama
great experience, everyone is very friendly and the work done on my lips and under eyes was genius. My results were truly life changing.
Jan 22, 2018
Mike
Amazing service and people.
Nov 15, 2017
Shelly MacGregor
I visited today for my first Glow peal but I have been a client for over 7 years. The decor is very welcoming and more like a spa then a clinic. I continue to book treatments here because their team is so knowledgeable and well trained. It is important to me to know the team is continuing to learn the newest treatments but only recommends a specific plan based on my concerns.
Nov 13, 2017
Angela
The techs at westside have always made me feel very comfortable and I’d happily recommend to anyone for laser hair removal! Francis was instrumental in helping me clear up my acne and I look forward to trying some of the other treatments and lasers offered in the future.
Nov 1, 2017
Agnieszka Wandycz
Amazing service! Amazing staff! My face feels so clean and refreshed! Definitely will be coming back to experience all the great products and treatments this clinic offers !
Mar 23, 2017
Susanne Harvey
As we age gracefully there are a few little things that help us to feel more youthful. I have just had my lips "enhanced" by Francis and had to post how thrilled I am. This is my 4th time getting a mini lip enhancement and I'm beyond pleased. My other experiences were also good but Francis is truly an artist. She is a game changer in my opinion. Thanks to all the great staff at Westside too.
Mar 20, 2017
Meghan McPherson
I have been going to West Side Laser since August 2016. Every visit is a pleasant one and I feel totally comfortable discussing my wishes and what I would like my outcomes to be. Every service provided has lived up to my expectations. Francis is a wonderful woman, knowledgeable and cares about her work and her clients. Maggie is a gem and lights up the whole office. Would recommend anyone to go here.
Jun 11, 2016
Melissa Thomas
I have to say my experience with this place has been incredible. In 2013 or so when I was looking for a place to treat facial veins this was the only location where the owner called me personally and answered all my questions and gave excellent information. I was worried about the documented possible bad things that can happen with IPL (mainly some places want to save money and will stretch out the bulb life and turn up the power to compensate which can have many undesirable cosmetic effects) BUT! West side is the only place that changes theirs even more often than the manufacturers recommendation! Just because they're that interested in doing right by you. Everything I've gone to them for was given the most careful consideration and skill/knowledge set. I am so happy I found them, you will not regret your experience with them!
Jun 2, 2016
Tara Reaburn
Very friendly and professional. I would recommend this place.
Mar 11, 2016
Julius Artest
I have been shopping around and am very glad that I selected Westside Laser & Light. I received filler and Botox and the result is amazing. Their RNs and doctors are the best! Very friendly, as well.
Feb 25, 2016
Derrick Lewis
Very professional and courteous staff. Great prices and a great experience overall.
Nov 6, 2014
Jules Winfield
Used their HCG diet and everyone was more than helpful, I eventually lost 16 pounds, and then with their diet advice and follow up, I've lost a further two. Just 3 pounds away from my perfect weight. Would happily recommend them!