Testimonials

4.1 Rating
106 Reviews
Feb 2, 2021
Shorty
Great!. Turned up and in chair within 5mins... Sharp lookin cut done fast. Awesome.
Jan 29, 2021
J K
Great place, tool my son for a hair cut and usually barbers just hack his hair off. These guys actually listen. Highly recommend.
Nov 29, 2020
Jess Boonekamp
Absolutely love this place. Vj is legend!
Oct 11, 2020
Christian Delgado
My barber is great. One thing I dislike is that I am always on time but they are not which is ok since it is only 5 or 10 minutes Max that I have to wait. What annoys me is that 5 minutes into my session, every time without exception, the front desk lady enters and tells my barber that the next client is there. This makes me feel like my job will be rushed. This salon is premium. I pay here $37.5 vs $15 I used to pay at previous place. I am not concerned with price, I seek service and the above described detracts from premium. Hence 4 instead of 5 stars.
Sep 16, 2020
George Collier
Great service always try to fit you in A+++
Jun 19, 2020
Jason Wood
Great place with great barbers. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience. My barber was very experienced and suggested a new hair style which worked very well.
May 27, 2020
Tiff Thomasson
Excellent male haircuts
Jan 21, 2020
Phil Jones
Great and pleasant staff
Dec 23, 2019
Dylan J Page
Highly recommend VJ Barbers I got my haircut by Rahul and he listen attentively to exactly what I wanted and executed the haircut with precision. He also was a great Barber and had some good chats. It's hard to find a decent barber in Christchurch coming from a city like Auckland but this place is exactly what I was looking for, 5 Stars!!
Dec 17, 2019
Sergio Melnik
My barbershop
Apr 21, 2019
Paul Donnelly
Wonderful
Mar 12, 2019
Tom Gilbert
Great service from Gokul. First premium shave and will be back. He made it an art form.
Mar 1, 2019
fikret tanrıverdi
My family Barber is Gokul he is one of the best Barber all around the New Zealand he is Fantastic
Feb 11, 2019
brendon samuels
Great service definitely be back.
Feb 5, 2019
Jeff Clarke
Good skin fade
Dec 7, 2018
David Larochelle
Good and fast service
Aug 29, 2018
Jatinder Saggar
My local barber, Gopul is one of best barbe, I met in chch. He knows his job and always do the best. Make an appointment before go, he is getting busier. No doubt why. Keep it up.
Aug 18, 2018
Shayne Doyle
Excellent Service
Jul 9, 2018
Blair Kennedy
A cut throat shave and a style , this is the best , great service and barbers , we'll worth a visit !!!!
Jul 2, 2018
Phil Jones
Nice people, do a great job.
Jun 22, 2018
Georgina Isherwood
Best Barbers in Christchurch!!!!!
Apr 12, 2018
Fei Gu
Good service, very friendly. Nice job
Mar 13, 2018
Aljong
Gokul should always smile and gice suggestions
Mar 5, 2018
Daniel
Great service.
Mar 5, 2018
Matthew
Welcoming relaxing experience very good value for money will Be coming back